Tzinga Energy Drink: The CyanogenMOD against Stock ROM for Human Body?

Recently, I installed CyanogenMOD 7.1 on my Galaxy S I9000 for daily use. Now, you would be wondering, when the whole world is talking about CM9, why on earth am I now using CM7, perhaps a late mover. I altogether had a different reason for doing so. I have been trying out every new ROM that has been coming out of from developers’ end. But some-how, I used to roll back to stock ROM after exploring the newly installed ROM for a day or two. This time, since I had nothing new to try out, I decided to re-experience the CyanogenMOD magic but again, wanted it to be a pleasant one and hence decided on using the CM7.1 Stable version. Every time I try out a new ROM, I hate the fact that we have to install the google apps pack separately. So, I was quite annoyed with it initially. But then, I was bored from the stock 2.3.6 too and so that worked as a motivation for me to use the CM7.1

At the end of the second day, I was quite happy from this ROM because of the battery consumption results. I could clearly see 20% battery remaining on the phone which otherwise used to be dead by the evening itself (on account of the extensive use of 3G, Wi-Fi & Bluetooth). Then, again CM7 has its own custom launcher and a whole bunch of goodies that you don’t get to see in any of the Stock ROMs. The best part (for some it could turn out to be the worst) was the absence of the Samsung Touch Whiz. Love it or hate it I felt Samsung could work something out for I9000 and improve the Touch Whiz experience but that would be again one more addition to our endless list of have’s and have not’s from Samsung.

Now, today I tried out this new Energy Drink called Tzinga by Hecto Beverages and after having had one, I had the same feeling that I had after having installed CM7. It was something extra as compared the regular Cloud9 or the Red Bull. Well it not only had everything that Red Bull or for that matter of fact, Cloud9 had to offer but the best part was the three flavours it came in: Tropical Trip, Mango-Strawberry and Lemon Mint. The whole feeling was like installing a brand new custom ROM which had all the new features, themes and wallpapers which made you feel privileged of getting something extraordinary, which normally people are not aware of. Now, I must say, this drink Tzinga not only taste better than Red Bull but also was way cheaper at just INR 20 for 200 ml while I could get the Red Bull at INR 95. Again, another major difference was on the packaging front. Untill now, all the energy drinks that I have seen in the market have always been available in either Tin (mostly) or Bottles. But this one Tzinga, comes in a flexible pack which gives you an altogether different feel while drinking.

One thought on “Tzinga Energy Drink: The CyanogenMOD against Stock ROM for Human Body?

  1. Now, today I tried out this new Energy Drink called Tzinga by Hecto Beverages and after having had one, I had the same feeling that I had after having installed CM7. It was something extra as compared the regular Cloud9 or the Red Bull. Well it not only had everything that Red Bull or for that matter of fact, Cloud9 had to offer but the best part was the three flavours it came in: Tropical Trip, Mango-Strawberry and Lemon Mint. The whole feeling was like installing a brand new custom ROM which had all the new features, themes and wallpapers which made you feel privileged of getting something extraordinary, which normally people are not aware of. Now, I must say, this drink Tzinga not only taste better than Red Bull but also was way cheaper at just INR 20 for 200 ml while I could get the Red Bull at INR 95. Again, another major difference was on the packaging front. Untill now, all the energy drinks that I have seen in the market have always been available in either Tin (mostly) or Bottles. But this one Tzinga, comes in a flexible pack which gives you an altogether different feel while drinking.

Leave a Reply

